amazon show

An Amazon Prime Original, “The Remix” is a music challenge where popular singers and DJs come together to give their unique spin to Bollywood numbers. (photo provided)

MUMBAI — Judged by Sunidhi Chauhan, Amit Trivedi and the king of DJ console, Nucleya, “The Remix” is a reality music competition premiering exclusively on Amazon Prime Video Mar. 9.

Amazon Prime Video India released the trailer of “The Remix” Feb. 21, a new Prime Original, which pairs DJs and singers to compete in the ultimate music spin-off challenge.  The 10-episode series is created and produced by Greymatter Entertainment.

“The Remix” revolutionizes the concept of music reality shows in India. Prime members can re-discover their favorite songs, presented in a whole new light as pairs of one singer and one DJ battle each week to re-jig, reshuffle and remix popular songs and win the coveted prize.

Karan Tacker will add an element of humor as the host of this new reality series, India’s first ever.

Vijay Subramaniam, director of content at Amazon Prime Video India, said, “The overwhelming response we have received for our first two Prime Originals, ‘Inside Edge’ and ‘Breathe,’ shows us that Indian audiences are ready for new content that has never been seen before. With this show, we’ve taken two things that Indian customers have told us they love – reality TV and Hindi film music and made a unique show that we hope will appeal to the whole family. With the launch of this show, we are set to give 10 dynamic musical duos an opportunity to present their unique talent to a global audience.”

“The Remix” is a stage where experimentation and innovation reign supreme. The competition features fusions of multiple genres of music from rap mixed with Bhangra, to future bass mixed with East Asian sounds, from blues to Desi beats and much more. The contestants explore different themes like ambient sounds, retro remixes, live instrumentation, sounds of India, global beats and more in each episode. Every performance is enhanced with unique acts, choreography and cutting-edge visual design, creating a never-seen-before musical extravaganza.

The winners will walk away with the prize money of Rs. five million.

Contestant teams list:


  • Anirudh Bhola 
  • Rashmeet Kaur 
  • Sreerama Chandra 
  • Rupali Jagga 
  • Thomson Andrews 
  • Prakriti Kakar 
  • Akasa Singh 
  • Sonam Topden 
  • Yash Narvekar 
  • Manasi Scott 


  • Megha Kawale
  • Su Real
  • Candice Redding
  • Nawed Khan
  • NSG
  • Kamath
  • Skip
  • Rink
  • Kryll
  • Akhil Talreja

Watch the trailer here:       

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.