“Rhythm” movie poster.

Film: Rhythm

Label: Zee Music

Music: Suresh Peters, Salman Ahmad, Adeel Chaudhary, Naveed Zafar and Pranay Rijia

Lyrics: Sameer Anjaan, Salman Ahmad, Naveed Zafar and Jacqueline Kelly

“Yeh Nasha” (KK-Natalie Di Luccio) is well-arranged and extremely well-sung. Di Luccio, of course, recites only a few words. This song, composed by Pranay Rijia, remains the most notable track of this album.

Sunidhi Chauhan does well in the average “Do You Wanna Dance With Me” with Suresh Peters, who also composes the music. The English version by Di Luccio, Peters and Harshdeep Kaur pales in comparison.

A musical needs strong songs, which this soundtrack of a humble film lacks. “Yaaro” (Chauhan with Ahmad, also the lyricist and composer) is nice while it lasts, ditto Ahmad’s “Kaise Boloon.” “Ankhon Se Ojhal” is composed and sung by Adeel Chadhary, and has the singer-composer singing as if he is suffering from both dyspepsia and a belly-ache — this anguish is supposed to denote passion. The Hindi version is little better. “Fattey Chuck,” written, tuned and sung by Naveen Zafar, is frankly unbearable in its triteness.

Rating: 1.5/5

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.